Anthology Launch

The Anthology is launched! After a year of networking, organizing, editing and typesetting- it’s been ‘born’ and is out into the world.

I’ve typeset it, run a launch, readings, recorded my piece and others, undertaken lots of networking, learnt how to do finance forms…the list goes on. I’ve also written the entries for http://nottinghamanthology.wordpress.com/ which contains much more information on the project (and pictures.)

I am so proud of the work undertaken by the writers and artists at the school of Education, and glad I worked with them- and will continue to work with them this coming academic year.

I can see where the book sits on my bookshelf from my desk. I did that. I put it there. With the help of Christian Ashton and Pippa Henessy, we made it from the collected efforts of students. I’m in there too! Two stories and a photograph. In the last anthology I had two stories and a graphic poem- what will next year bring I wonder?

Emily

Leave a Reply

