Saturday

Late last night I had an email from Contrastly interested in talking to me further about writing for them, and this morning I had a rejection for my story ‘Thankful’. You win some, you lose some. I’m not worried, but it took me a long time to get to sleep last night with everything running through my head about yesterday.

This morning, packing was the order of business. That and cleaning the mud off the stairs, and this: http://cuttings.me/users/3797

My online portfolio is pretty much there. I just need to find a way of getting new articles onto the internet (preferably published, but I’d like to be able to show what I can do somehow).

Some of my family are popping over today, and this is the last few hours I have at home before a flying visit to Canterbury and on to Nottingham.

It’s been a hectic 24 hours, but I’d definitely re-live them again.

Emily

Leave a Reply

