Weekends aren’t sacred any more

The life of a writer is just that- life. Not a hobby, not something to do half-heartedly. My evenings, my weekends and my thoughts are all focused on what I will write, make or do. I have to admit, over the past week and a bit I haven’t been applying for jobs. I’ve graduated though- I am writing to you, no longer in Nottingham, as Emily Cooper BA Hons.

I’m going to miss Nottingham, and all the brilliant people I’ve met there. That’s all I’ll say here, otherwise this will be a shorter update.

So what have I been doing? I sent an article pitch to Psychologies magazine after a tip off from a friend. I don’t think I did myself justice- and what I surprise, I haven’t had any reply.

Another article of mine went live at Heart of Glass magazine, scribbled into a decent state in one day, along with another.

I’m starting to pick up a few freelance jobs- I’ve been commissioned for BASH con logo design. A geeky festival in American at Toledo University. I’ll let you know how it goes.

That’s all for now, thanks for reading,

Emily

Leave a Reply

